Edit the Mobile Menu

Customer Testimonials

Average Review Rating: 4.9
372 Reviews
DealerRater

6/15/2017

Second time I've purchased from Lester Raines. Friendly staff. Competitive pricing. Ample inventory and choices, You can't beat a Honda from Lester Raines. Show Full Review

DealerRater

6/6/2017

Had a good experience purchasing my new Honda. I visited the dealership a number of time. Bubby Combs was very helpful with my purchase of the car.

DealerRater

6/1/2017

I purchased a new key for my Miata which required dealer programming. The emergency key did not function right after the first programming attempt and the technician worked hard to correct the issue but it appears that the key is defective. I'm currently working with the key supplier to obtain a replacement and was told they would not charge me a second time to program the replacement. Very pleased at the service department's willingness to get this right. Show Full Review

DealerRater

5/28/2017

They did a nice job on my car and answered all questions. The car repair time was just as expected. I would highly recommend this service center,

DealerRater

5/23/2017

Had a great experience with purschasing my new Honda Pilot. Everyone was great to work with, made sure everything was ready paperwork, and even able to have the roof rails and racks installed before I pick up my new car. This is the second car I have purchased from Lester Raines and couldn't be happier! Show Full Review

DealerRater

5/19/2017

Our salesperson Salman was very informative about the Honda and extremely helpful. Once the vehicle was available, he had everything ready to go for the pickup. Lester Raines Imports is a very professional dealership and welcoming. Show Full Review

DealerRater

5/19/2017

This was my first purchase from Raines Honda, but it won't be my last. Everyone was very courteous and very professional. Salesman, Dana and Mgr, Kurt were very knowledgeable of their product and extremely helpful in getting me the vehicle I wanted. Show Full Review

DealerRater

5/9/2017

Our salesman Tim was easy going laid back and made the whole process very easy! He went above and beyond to make sure we were happy!

DealerRater

5/9/2017

From the time we stepped into the dealership lot we had a pleasurable experience. Salman was so easy to talk to and very truthful with us. This is actually the second car I bought from him with the first being about 14 years ago. I would definitely go back to Lester Raines for my future car purchases. Show Full Review

DealerRater

5/3/2017

My experience at Lester Raines was easy and straightforward. Our salesperson Bubby was excellent. I couldn't have asked for better communication from him. He answered all of my questions and went out of his way to help with the purchase. Show Full Review

DealerRater

4/20/2017

The service center staff were all nice and the mechanic was very knowledgeable. Even though there was nothing wrong with my car, the mechanic explained what the lights I was seeing meant. Show Full Review

DealerRater

4/20/2017

State inspection and accelerator pedal sticking. Part ordered. Technician very friendly and interested in repairing the problem. Much appreciated. Intend to have all of my service done there. My ratings are always honest ones. Show Full Review

Edmunds.com - Service

4/10/2017

On a day long multi-mile return trip to our home in North Carolina, our car started driving poorly (at 4:30 PM). We were almost to the mountains, and had driven through South Charleston, WV when we decided to go to a Honda dealer and have it checked out. Turns out one of our tires had a belt that was shredding on the inside. The Service Advisor, Steve Weeks and his crew took care of u, installed two new tires and within an hour we were back on the road. No hassle, no price gouging, no stalling, no putting us off....just great Honda service. I only wish we lived closer and could give this dealership more business!! Thank you!! Show Full Review

DealerRater

4/7/2017

I always ask to speak with the honda parts manager when I go in. He's been there a long time and always helps with any questions I have.

DealerRater

4/7/2017

Service was ready for my visit. Andrew was very informative as to what was needed. Comfortable place to wait . Friendly staff. Great coffee and pastries. Great tv viewing and comfortable leather couches and chairs and the showroom was magnificent. Show Full Review

DealerRater

4/6/2017

Had to take Honda in for airbag recall. Courteous service writer, nice waiting area and fast service. This is my first Honda purchase and by far best service by dealership. Show Full Review

DealerRater

4/3/2017

My wife was looking for a CRV. Dana at Lester Raines matched the best deal we found elsewhere. I cant say enough about Dana. Our work schedule wouldn't allow us to get to the dealership till 6:45pm on Friday evening. Upon arrival Dana had the paper work ready with NO hidden costs. Dana explained all the paper work clearly. He even stayed after hours Friday to make sure my wife understood all the safety features and options on the car. This was a great buying experience and I would recommend anyone in the market for a new Honda to go see Dana Lanham at Lester Raines. Show Full Review

DealerRater

4/1/2017

My experience at Lester Raines was the best that I have ever had at a car dealership. Our salesman was very knowledgable about the vehicle and quite personable. He has continued to follow up to make sure we are happy with our purchase. I also like the fact that He was the only person we had to deal with, as he was also in charge of the finance paperwork. This made things much more efficient and comfortable for me. Show Full Review

DealerRater

4/1/2017

Called & received the appointment time that was best for me and when I dropped my car off and when I picked it up Mike Smith was so gracious and helpful. Show Full Review

Google+

3/30/2017

I work here