Edit the Mobile Menu

Customer Testimonials

Average Review Rating: 5.0
107 Reviews
Google+

12/4/2017

I visited 3 different dealerships while looking for my Honda. Lester Raines provided excellent service and made my car buying experience overall positive. Highly recommend contacting Bubby Combs there if you need a vehicle. Show Full Review

Yelp

11/11/2017

Kurt did a great job finding the model/color I wanted. He made sure it was 100% before he let it leave the lot. This is the 5th Honda that I bought from Raines. Keep up the great work! Show Full Review

Google+

10/24/2017

9th car from this dealer. Love the service department, though with a Honda you don't see them often.

Google+

7/16/2017

Chuck was awesome in helping us get into our dream car! Highly recommend seeing him if looking for a honda!

DealerRater

6/15/2017

Second time I've purchased from Lester Raines. Friendly staff. Competitive pricing. Ample inventory and choices, You can't beat a Honda from Lester Raines. Show Full Review

Google+

6/8/2017

Lester Raines Honda's service staff and updated facility is excellent. I was particularly impressed during a routine oil-change. During that time I had a few additional minor items that needed attention. They went above and beyond to help resolve the matter, which I really appreciated. Show Full Review

DealerRater

6/6/2017

Had a good experience purchasing my new Honda. I visited the dealership a number of time. Bubby Combs was very helpful with my purchase of the car.

Google+

5/29/2017

Today we bought our 5th Honda from Lester Raines. You can't beat their customer service, and Bubby is great. We also service our vehicles here, and everything is also 5 stars. Show Full Review

DealerRater

5/23/2017

Had a great experience with purschasing my new Honda Pilot. Everyone was great to work with, made sure everything was ready paperwork, and even able to have the roof rails and racks installed before I pick up my new car. This is the second car I have purchased from Lester Raines and couldn't be happier! Show Full Review

DealerRater

5/19/2017

This was my first purchase from Raines Honda, but it won't be my last. Everyone was very courteous and very professional. Salesman, Dana and Mgr, Kurt were very knowledgeable of their product and extremely helpful in getting me the vehicle I wanted. Show Full Review

DealerRater

5/19/2017

Our salesperson Salman was very informative about the Honda and extremely helpful. Once the vehicle was available, he had everything ready to go for the pickup. Lester Raines Imports is a very professional dealership and welcoming. Show Full Review

Edmunds.com - Service

4/10/2017

On a day long multi-mile return trip to our home in North Carolina, our car started driving poorly (at 4:30 PM). We were almost to the mountains, and had driven through South Charleston, WV when we decided to go to a Honda dealer and have it checked out. Turns out one of our tires had a belt that was shredding on the inside. The Service Advisor, Steve Weeks and his crew took care of u, installed two new tires and within an hour we were back on the road. No hassle, no price gouging, no stalling, no putting us off....just great Honda service. I only wish we lived closer and could give this dealership more business!! Thank you!! Show Full Review

DealerRater

4/7/2017

I always ask to speak with the honda parts manager when I go in. He's been there a long time and always helps with any questions I have.

DealerRater

4/6/2017

Had to take Honda in for airbag recall. Courteous service writer, nice waiting area and fast service. This is my first Honda purchase and by far best service by dealership. Show Full Review

DealerRater

4/3/2017

My wife was looking for a CRV. Dana at Lester Raines matched the best deal we found elsewhere. I cant say enough about Dana. Our work schedule wouldn't allow us to get to the dealership till 6:45pm on Friday evening. Upon arrival Dana had the paper work ready with NO hidden costs. Dana explained all the paper work clearly. He even stayed after hours Friday to make sure my wife understood all the safety features and options on the car. This was a great buying experience and I would recommend anyone in the market for a new Honda to go see Dana Lanham at Lester Raines. Show Full Review

Google+

3/29/2017

Two word :Marry Poppins Mr. Combs went above and beyond ; in ten min. he had a quote price and he met me with the car for a test drive late in the evening after work hours. I bought my car the next day (2017 Honda Accord V6)..in and out in 40 mins. The dealership has birds to look at and entertain you with,plus a lounge area with coffee. My husband will be getting his next vehicle from Mr. Combs/ Lester Raines. Show Full Review

Google+

3/29/2017

Easily the best Honda Dealership Experience I've had! (And I've had them all over the country. The actual costs were lower than the estimate. They were kind an courteous. They didn't try to sell me anything I didn't need. Show Full Review

Edmunds.com - Sales

3/15/2017

Mr. Combs went above and beyond ; in ten min. he had a quote price and he met me with the car for a test drive late in the evening after work hours. I bought my car the next day (2017 Honda Accord V6)..in and out in 40 mins. The dealership has birds to look at and entertain you with,plus a lounge area with coffee. My husband will be getting his next vehicle from Mr. Combs/ Lester Raines. Show Full Review

DealerRater

3/14/2017

I had purchased two vehicles from lester Raines and they are the only dealership I would let work on my vehicles even thou I drive 50 miles to get there and past another dealership closer to my home. (i would not give Moses honda dealership the time of day) Show Full Review

DealerRater

3/6/2017

Lester Raines Honda had the exact year, make, model, and color Honda CRV I had been searching for with low miles. I do not live in the area. I am working in Pittsburgh, PA and live in Tennessee. I contacted the dealership about the vehicle. They offered me a very fair price for my trade without seeing it. All the finance and details were worked out on the phone, and I picked up the vehicle on my way home one weekend. They handled all the details and really made everything simple. I arrived at the dealership, signed a couple of papers and drove off in my new vehicle. Show Full Review